Skip to Content
Smithtown Central School District
Smithtown Central
School District
Main Content

Newest members of Board of Education take Oath of Office

July 2, 2024

Newly elected board members of the Smithtown Central School District Board of Education took their Oath of Office at the beginning of a July 2nd, Board of Education  meeting.

Emily Cianci and Dana Fritch were elected this May and their term of office began July 1, 2024.

Cianci and Fritch told us they are “looking forward to working with our fellow board members on behalf of the community to help serve our students.”

In addition, Michael Catalanotto was elected BOE president and Michael Saidens was elected Vice President.



Group shot of BOE members

Emily Cianci sworn in

Dana Fritch sworn in

Michael Catalanotto sworn in as BOE President

Michael Saidens sworn in as BOE Vice President