SCSD Dignity Act Coordinators 2024-2025

Smithtown Central School District is committed to affording all students an environment free of discrimination and harassment. The Dignity for All Students Act (DASA) requires a Dignity Act Coordinator (DAC) in every school building. The DAC is an individual trained to handle human relations in the areas of race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender, and sex.

Smithtown East

Assistant Principal – Michael Aleci Assistant Principal – Jason Pettis

Assistant Principal – Nicole Stech

Psychologist - Robin Warren

Psychologist - Macle Rodriguez **Social Worker** – Jeremy Melnick

Social Worker – Stephen Ginsberg

Main Office- 631.382.2705

Smithtown West

Assistant Principal – Annemarie Freund

Assistant Principal – Scott Johnson

Assistant Principal – Derek Solomon

Psychologist - Danielle Nacarlo

Psychologist – Andrea Ronas

Social Worker-Stephanie McKinney

Social Worker-Haley Love

Social Worker-Alyssa Aragona

Main Office- 631.382.2905

Accompsett Middle

Assistant Principal – Brian Dolan

Psychologist - Edward Vinas

Social Worker - Carrie Taibi

Main Office- 631.382.2305

Great Hollow Middle

Assistant Principal – Peter Russo

Assistant Principal – Jonathan Macaluso

Psychologist - Darcie Cortese

Psychologist - Cynthia Ahern

Social Worker -Debra Cleveland

Main Office- 631.382.2805

Nesaquake Middle

Assistant Principal - Dr.Michael Freiberg

Psychologist - Christian Forie

Social Worker - Frank Grieco

Main Office- 631.382.5105

Accompsett Elementary

Principal - Timothy Hellmuth

Psychologist - Patrice Meier

PT. Psychologist - Dr. Samantha Suarino

Social Worker - Alyssa Caulfield

Main Office- 631.382.4155

Dogwood Elementary

Principal - Renee Carpenter

Psychologist – Dana Barlow

Social Worker - Alana Klipper

Main Office - 631.382.4255

Mills Pond Elementary

Principal – Ireen Westrack

Psychologist - Colleen Amari

Social Worker -Linda Donohue

Main Office - 631.382.4305

Mt Pleasant Elementary

Principal – Joe Ierano

Psychologist - Melissa Marturano

Social Worker -Christopher Heedles

Main Office - 631.382.4355

SCSD Dignity Act Coordinators 2024-2025

Smithtown Elementary

Principal – Dr. Mary-Ellen Kakalos
Psychologist - Sheryl Meltzer
Psychologist - Ashley DeLuca
Social Worker – Rebecca Dennis

Instructional Specialist- Christine Pitrelli

Main Office - 631.382.4505

St. James Elementary

Principal – Adam Javidi Psychologist - Craig O'Brien Social Worker - Stefani Sellitto Main Office - 631.382.4455

Tackan Elementary

Principal - Matthew Furey
Psychologist - Jaclynne Reardon
Social Worker - Kerryann Stewart
Main Office - 631.382.2675

District-Wide Coordinator:

Kevin Colon Administrator for Guidance 631.382.2014