Fifteen Named Commended Students

Fifteen Named Commended Students photo  thumbnail135793
Fifteen Named Commended Students photo 2 thumbnail135794
Seven students from High School East and eight students from High School West have been recognized as Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

To qualify, a student must have demonstrated outstanding performance on the 2018 PSAT exam. Participants must have scored at or above the Commended Student selected index score. The district congratulates the following Commended Students: High School East – Lara Cain, Christopher Dervan, William Hayfield, Ammara Mehkri, Shubh Thaker, Caitlin Wilkinson and Ike Zhang; High School West – Justin Grafstein, Stephanie Lin, Kate Manalastas, Luke Muratore, William Priebe, Carolyn Qu, Elizabeth Yaboni and Charles Zhao.