Student-athletes commit to college

Student-athletes commit to college

The district celebrated the commitments of 31 student-athletes to play at the collegiate level with letter of intent signings on Feb. 1 at Smithtown High Schools East and West.

Patrick Smith, the district’s coordinator of physical education, health, athletics and nurses, commended both the students and their parents for their hard work and dedication in reaching this milestone. “Without the effort put forth by these student-athletes in both their academic careers and on the playing fields, along with the support of their parents, they would not be standing here today preparing for the next phase of their journeys,” he said.

The district congratulates the following students who signed with Division I schools:

High School West:
Cameron Brunsvold: Lindenwood University (lacrosse)
James Caddigan: Colgate University (lacrosse)
Jessica English: University of Vermont (lacrosse)
Ryan Erler: Stony Brook University (lacrosse)
Hunter Greco: Binghamton University (lacrosse)
Sarah Harrington: Davidson College (soccer)
Gabrielle Horman: Quinnipiac University (volleyball)
Kayla Kosubinsky: University of Tampa (lacrosse)
Nicholas Trabacchi: University of Maryland, Baltimore County (baseball)
Amy Tracy: Florida Southern College (lacrosse)
Chelsea Witteck: Columbia University (lacrosse)

High School East:
Haley Anderson: Quinnipiac University (volleyball)
Sean Barry: Towson University (lacrosse)
Robert Burns: University of Pennsylvania (lacrosse)
Daniel Claxton: University of Connecticut (track)
Lauren Cuoto: Marist College (soccer)
Steven Cuccurullo: Harvard University (lacrosse)
Connor DeSimone: Johns Hopkins University (lacrosse)
Victoria DiPresso: Pace University (lacrosse)
Jaclyn Gallery: University of Connecticut (cross-county/track)
Luke Eschbach: Yale University (lacrosse)
Brian Herber: Hofstra University (lacrosse)
Shannon Kavanagh: University of Florida (lacrosse)
Michael Latini: Fairfield University (lacrosse)
Michael Marino: Binghamton University (lacrosse)
Conor Rowan: U.S. Coast Guard (lacrosse)
Michael Ruggeriero: Wagner College (baseball)
Kate Schmal: Bentley University (lacrosse)
Julia Smith: University of Massachusetts (lacrosse)
Sydney Strcich: Bucknell University (lacrosse)
Anthony Voelker: Fairfield University (lacrosse)