Students, Faculty Highlighted at May BOE Meeting


The Board of Education recognized the district’s retiring faculty as well as those administrators and teachers receiving tenure during its meeting on May 24.

Student achievements were also highlighted during the meeting. High School West student Ryan Scheinberg, who was the recipient of a National Merit Scholarship, was presented with a certificate as was the Suffolk winners of the PTA National Reflections Program. HSW’s Tiffany Holtje and Tackan’s Joseph Siino, Caileigh Harrigan and Sydney Poulis, who was also named a New York State Award of Merit, were presented with certificates of recognition.