National School Counselor Week


To recognize National School Counselor Week Feb. 1-5, Dr. Allyn Leeds, acting assistant superintendent for pupil and personnel services, Ingrid Hrvatin, administrator for guidance and student related services and the building principals took the opportunity to thank the school counselors for all the hard work they do every day to support the needs of students and parents in the Smithtown School District.

Accompsett Middle School    
Nancy Koch            
Emily Bootle            
Great Hollow Middle School    
Tom Riviello            
Sandra Stone             
Marissa Urso            

Nesaquake Middle School        
Jennifer Harnett/Stephanie Mueller    
Kimberly Richardson       

Smithtown High School East
Brian Alemaghides
Kelly Brouthers
Diane Giannico
Amy Insana
Krista MacPherson
Karen Schmalz
Robert Woods

Smithtown High School West
Michael Agostino
Kate Baker/ Marley Goldman
Dorothy Caputo
Amy Mannarino
Annemarie Freund
Michele Randall            
Jeanmarie Wilson