Four Seniors Selected for National Awards

Four Seniors Selected for National Awards  thumbnail162021
Four Smithtown students have been selected to receive the National School Development Council Award. This award is presented to high school seniors who have consistently pursued a high level of academic effort, and who have also served as positive role models for the student body.

The National School Development Council is a network of regional school study councils that support excellence, equity and continuous educational improvement. This year’s awards receipients from High School West were Meghan Deery and William Alptekin and Dylan McCormick and Matthew Pickow from High School East.